The Who 1973-12-04 Spectrum, Philadelphia, PA (Dusborne Source Mix)

The Who

December 4th, 1973


Philadelphia, PA, USA

2 Source Matrix

Audience Source

Lineage: Aud recording>master tape>?>unknown gen cassette>?>cassette>wav
(JVC tape deck to Sony Vaio PC)>speed/pitch correction (Goldwave), tracking
(Goldwave, Amadeus Pro)>Flac (xACT)

Source: Unknown gen audience recording

Notes: This torrent is a joint effort. The tape was traded to me by Boris (thank you!).
I passed it on to siege72, who ripped, speed/pitch corrected the recording, and tracked
the files. I then renamed, checked the files, and uploaded the torrent. The recording has
not been edited or otherwise “remastered”. No noise reduction, equalization, compression
etc. has been applied.

The quality is certainly not the greatest
(“fair” or B-/B would be my assessment), but it is a valuable reference and source of
fills for the more commonly circulating FM recordings.

March, 2008

Soundboard Source

Stereo Soundboard

Not much information on this source, but it sounds better than the many FM sources.
Probably sourced from FM by the frequency cut off shown in the spectrogram image.
I think I might have gotten this off the old Long Live Rock site.

I’ve included the art work for both sources.
101 – TheWho1977-12-04t01 – Introduction
102 – TheWho1977-12-04t02 – I Can’t Explain
103 – TheWho1977-12-04t03 – Summertime Blues
104 – TheWho1977-12-04t04 – My Wife
105 – TheWho1977-12-04t05 – My Generation
106 – TheWho1977-12-04t06 – Quadrophenia Introduction
107 – TheWho1977-12-04t07 – I Am The Sea
108 – TheWho1977-12-04t08 – The Real Me
109 – TheWho1977-12-04t09 – The Punk And The Godfather
110 – TheWho1977-12-04t10 – I’m One
111 – TheWho1977-12-04t11 – 5:15
112 – TheWho1977-12-04t11 – Sea And Sand
113 – TheWho1977-12-04t13 – Drowned
114 – TheWho1977-12-04t14 – Bell Boy
115 – TheWho1977-12-04t15 – Doctor Jimmy
116 – TheWho1977-12-04t16 – Love Reign O’er Me *(audience recording only)
117 – TheWho1977-12-04t17 – Won’t Get Fooled Again *(mtx->sbd)
118 – TheWho1977-12-04t18 – Pinball Wizard *(soundboard recording only)
119 – TheWho1977-12-04t19 – See Me, Feel Me *(soundboard recording only)
120 – TheWho1977-12-04t20 – Naked Eye *(soundboard recording only)
Tagging notes:
Show information is embedded within the header of each flac file.
It will display on any player capable of directly playing flac
files. If converted to wav during processing, all tags will be
stripped, however audio data will remain unaffected. If you must
transcode to a lossy format, do so directly Flac > Lossy.
Use st5 to validate audio integrity.
Md5 values will change if tagging is altered.

Matrix by dusborne

Uploading this as this is my go to version of this show. This is a source mix and not a matrix.